What is a special area as per Master Plan Delhi-2021?


Special Area: Under clause 16.2 of MPD-2021, the walled city and its extensions, Karol Bagh and the contiguous area in between, has been designated as Special Area. Special Area has been divided into three separate parts, namely (i) Walled City (ii) Walled City and Extension and (iii) Karol Bagh as explained in para of the MPD-2021. Walled city of Shahjahanabad comprises area bounded by Ring Road on the East, Asaf Ali Marg / Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg in the South, Railway Line on the West and Boulvard Road in the North. The Walled city extension comprises Pahar Ganj, Sadar Bazar, Roshanara Road, and their adjoining areas.

Ozg Registration, Approval & Licensing Group

Ozg Center | New Delhi | Mumbai | India

Phone # 0091-

Email: license.consultant@ozg.co.in